Subaru Canada Withdraws as Rally Competitor, Expands Grassroots Support

Subaru Rally Team Canada will no longer compete in the Canadian Rally Championship, according to a CRC press release posted on Facebook Tuesday.

The team has been a force to be reckoned with in the CRC, with multiple Open Class and Production Class titles. Subaru Canada has won the Marques Championship twelve times. The team’s driver, Antoine L’Estage, is a nine-time Canadian Drivers Champion (though only three times under Subaru Canada), and his co-driver, Alan Ockwell, is a four-time Canadian Co-Drivers Champion.

“This is far from the end of Subaru’s involvement in rally in Canada,” said Subaru Canada, Inc. President, Chairman and CEO Yasushi Enami. “With a record 13 Manufacturer’s championships, rally has really shown the strong attributes of the Subaru products under the most extreme conditions. We look forward to helping the sport continue to grow.”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s